National Conference on Inclusive Growth in Modern Indian Economy organized at Quantum


National Conference “Prudence” Organized at Quantum

Quantum School of Business, organized a national level Conference on the topic “Inclusive Growth in Modern Indian Economy”, which witnessed the participation of research scholars from different states of India including Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh. The opening ceremony of Conference took place at Shyamji auditorium with lamp lighting by Chief Guest, Dr. Rajnish Kataria, Director, NIBSCOM and other distinguished Guests. Dr. S. C. Handa, Director General, Quantum Global Campus highlighted the achievements of Quantum in terms of its accomplishments in the field of quality education and best placements at a very short span of its establishment. Prof. Rohit Kushwaha, Director, Quantum School of Business introduced the multi-faceted personality of the Chief Guest and shared his views on the topic of the Conference. Mr. Anil Goyal, Senior Member, Board of Governors welcomed the Chief Guest with bouquet and memento.

The topic of The Conference, “Inclusive Growth in Modern Indian Economy”, stimulates us to think about the ways and opportunities so as to contribute to the achievement of “Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas”.

The Chief Guest emphasized the importance of inclusive growth in Indian economy in his speech. He discussed the challenges on the way of inclusive growth and suggested the ways to overcome them. He appreciated the efforts of Quantum for organizing the Conference on such important subject. The Chief Guest released the souvenir of the Conference and got started the further proceedings of the Conference. On this occasion the Special Guests, Prof. Manipadma Dutta (HOD, Department of Business Sustainability, TERI University, New Delhi), Dr. A K Tiwari (Reader, Govt Degree College, Dehradun), Prof. Harsha Sinhval (Director (Retd). IIT Roorkee), Mr. Vishal Kumar (Chairman, BIA) and Mr. Manoj Sadarvarty (General Manager, Godrej) also expressed their views to achieve the inclusive growth in Indian economy. The other dignitaries in the occasion included, Mr. Ajay Goyal (Chairman, Quantum Global Campus), Mr. Parveen Garg (President, Quantum Global Campus), Mr. Naresh Garg (Member, Management Comittee), Mr. Shobhit Goyal (Secretary, Quantum Global Campus) and Mr. Shanky Garg (Member, Management Comittee). The opening ceremony concluded with the presentation of “Kulgeet” by the students of Quantum School of Business.

After opening ceremony the technical sessions of Conference were organized, in which the research scholars of different universities presented their ideas on inclusive growth with their research papers. More than 30 papers were pesented in the Conference. The presenters were from different universities including M.D.University, Rohtak, Ansal University, Amity University, Lucknow, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar, University of Delhi and Symbiosis International University. A panel discussion was also organized on the subject of Conference in which the experienced people from industry and academics shared their ideas among whom the keynote speakers were Mr. Gautam Kapoor (Secretary, Bhagwanpur Industry Association), Mr. Nirdosh Kaushik (HR Manager, Asahi Glass) and Prof. Neeraj Khatri (HOD, School of Media Studies, Jaipur National University, Jaipur). Prof. Vinay Sharma (IIT Roorkee), moderated the panel discussion and also shared his views on the subject. At the end of the Conference, the certificates were given to all the participants. Prof. Rohit Kushwaha, Director, Quantum School of Business expresed thanks to all the guests and participants and assured to continue with such endeavours in future also. Dr. Y. P Singh, Convener of the Conference, appreciated the efforts of the students and faculty for the successful completion of the program.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>